icon twittericon facebookicon youtubeInstagram

UNHCR - Nansen Refugee Award: open for nominations

arton2280The Nansen Refugee Award, formerly known as the Nansen Medal, is the most prestigious honour, conferred by the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR), in recognition of an individual’s or an organization’s extraordinary and dedicated service to refugees.

The award includes a medal as well as a monetary prize of US$100,000, donated by the governments of Norway and Switzerland, in order to enable the recipient to further pursue refugee assistance projects in consultation with UNHCR

A special committee will select the winner among the received nominations. The deadline for submissions of nominations is 30 April 2010.

For more information, including the nomination form, click here.

The UN Non-Governmental Liaison Service (UN-NGLS) is an inter-agency programme of the United Nations mandated to develop constructive relations between the UN and civil society organizations.


YouTube Channel

Visit https://www.youtube.com/unngls for many more!


OHCHR Report: Safe & Enabling Environment for Civil Society

OHCHR Civil society report2